Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation

Top

Front Page > breadcrumbs: Activities/Athletics >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Pius X Athletics

Contact Information:

Athletic Director: Tim Aylward

Phone: 402-488-0931

E-Mail: tim.aylward@piusx.net

Assistant Athletic Director: Jake Moore

E-Mai: jake.moore@piusx.net

 

All athletes going out for any sport during the 2018-19 school year must have a physical form, dated after May 1, 2018, and an NSAA parent permission form on file at school before they are allowed to practice.

Freshmen and junior athletes going out for football, volleyball, softball, wrestling, soccer, and baseball will also need to complete an IMPACT test (computer pre-concussion baseline measurement) before they start practice.  Testing will be done the following Wednesdays 6/6, 6/13, 6/20, 6/27, 7/11, 7/18 & 7/31

Please contact Drew Erks, the trainer, (drew.erks@piusx.net) with questions about gettting the IMPACT test

 

Summer Weight Training Schedule 2018:   (Meet by the tennis courts)

Boys - Grades 11 & 12 - 6:45 - 8:00 -- Mon., Tue., Thur. & Fri.

            Grades 9 & 10 - 7:30 - 9:00 -- Mon., Tue., Thur. & Fri.

Girls - Grades 9 - 12 - 9:00 - 10:30 -- Mon., Tue., & Thur.

All athletes - boys and girls - Wednesday 8:30 - 9:30 - conditioning at the field.  

Attendance is not required, but try to come as much as possible.     

 

Sports 2018-2019

August 6 - Start of Fall Sports -  football, softball, girl's golf, & boys tennis, volleyball, & boys & girls cross country

 

November 12 - Start of Winter Sports - Boys & Girls Basketball, Wrestling, and Boys & Girls Swimming

February 25 - Start of Spring Sports - Boys & Girls Track, Boys & Girls Soccer, Boys Golf, Girls Tennis, Baseball

 

Schedules for all sports can be found by clicking on the Activites Calendar tab on the Pius X website.  This will take you to the rschool calendar. 

To find a specific team go to the box view schedules, and click the box next to the team you want.  Go to the bottom and click on view.  The schedule will come up for you to view, print, or download. 

 

Head Coaches & Activity Sponsors:

Football - Ryan Kearney                                ryan.kearney@piusx.net

Volleyball - Katie Wenz                                  katie.wenz@piusx.net

Cross Country - George O'Boyle                   george.oboyle@piusx.net

Softball - Christy Kruger                                Christy-Kruger@cdolnc.net

Boys & GirlsTennis - Nolan Dewispelare      nolan.dewispelare@piusx.net

Girls Golf - Steph Kolbas                                stephkolbas@outlook.com

Boys Basketball - Brian Spicka                     brian.spicka@piusx.net

Girls Basketball - Bill Rice                             bill.rice @piusx.net

Wrestling - Jerry Clinch                                  jerry.clinch@piusx.net

Boys & Girls Swimming - Mike Witt              

Baseball - Troy Charf                                     troy.charf@piusx.net

Boys Golf - Steph Kolbas                              stephkolbas@outlook.com

Girls Soccer - Steve Andersen                       steve.andersen@piusx.net

Boys Soccer - Micah Chaffee                         micahchaffee@hotmail.com

Boys & Girls Track - Bill Rice                           bill.rice@piusx.net

Cheerleaders - Amanda Largis                       amandalargis@yahoo.com

Dance Team - Mikeala Petersen                       mikeala.petersen@piusx.net

Speech - Nolan Dewispelare

Fall Play/One Act/Spring Musical - Joe Moser    joe.moser@piusx.net

Band - Jared Wilhelm                                      jared.wilhelm@piusx.net   

 

Pius X High School Athletics
2018 – 2019 Admission Prices

ADULTS

  - Varsity Games General Admission  $6

 - Junior Varsity, (when not with a varsity game), Reserve
(Sophomore) & Freshmen Games General Admission  $4
 10 Punch Adult Athletic Ticket  $50
  -  Family 10 Punch Ticket  $120
STUDENTS
  - Varsity Games - K – 12 General Admission  $4
  - Junior Varsity (when not with a varsity game), Reserve
(Sophomore) & Freshmen Games General Admission  $3
 10 Punch Student Athletic Ticket  $30
 - Pre–School  Free
 - Pius X Staff members & family  Free
 - Cheerleaders from visiting schools in uniform  Free
 - Staff members of visiting schools with ID (staff member only), and
coaches scouting from other schools  Free
LPS STUDENT ACTIVITY PASSES ARE NOT ACCEPTED
FOR ADMISSION
LPS Senior Citizen Gold Card holders will be charged student prices.

HAC (Heartland Athletic Conference) passes are accepted. 

 

 


 

Pius X • 6000 A St. • Lincoln, NE 68510 • 402-488-0931 • Fax: 402-488-1061

Back To Top