Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation

Top

Front Page > breadcrumbs: Activities/Athletics >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Pius X Athletics

Contact Information:

Athletic Director: Tim Aylward

Phone: 402-488-0931

E-Mail: tim.aylward@piusx.net

Assistant Athletic Director: Jake Moore

E-Mai: jake.moore@piusx.net

 

All athletes going out for any sport during the 2016-17 school year must have a physical form, dated after May 1, 2016, and an NSAA parent permission form on file at school before they are allowed to practice.

Freshmen and junior atheltes going out for football, volleyball, softball, wrestling, soccer, and baseball will also need to complete an IMPACT test (computer pre-concussion baseline measurement) before they start practice.  Please contact Drew Erks, the trainer, about gettting the IMPACT test

 

Sports 2016-2017

August 8 -- 1st day of practice for football, softball, girl's golf, & boys tennis

August 15 -- 1st day of practice for volleyball, & cross country

 

November 14 - Start of Winter Sports - Boys & Girls Basketball, Wrestling, and Boys & Girls Swimming

February 27 - Start of Spring Sports - Boys & Girls Track, Boys & Girls Soccer, Boys Golf, Girls Tennis, Baseball

 

Schedules for all sports can be found by clicking on the Activites Calendar tab on the Pius X website.  This will take you to the rschool calendar. 

To find a specific team go to the box view schedules, and click the box next to the team you want.  Go to the bottom and click on view.  The schedule will come up for you to view, print, or download. 

 

Head Coaches & Activity Sponsors:

Football - Ryan Kearney                                ryan.kearney@piusx.net

Volleyball - Katie Wenz                                  kwenz@lps.org

Cross Country - George O'Boyle

Softball - Christy Kruger                                Christy-Kruger@cdolnc.net

Boys & GirlsTennis - Nolan Dewispelare      nolan.dewispelare@piusx.net

Girls Golf - Steph Kolbas                              steph@kolbas.ca  

Boys Basketball - Brian Spicka                     brian.spicka@piusx.net

Girls Basketball - Bill Rice                             bill.rice @piusx.net

Wrestling - Jerry Clinch                                  jerry.clinch@piusx.net

Boys & Girls Swimming - Mike Witt           

Baseball - Troy Charf                                     troy.charf@piusx.net

Boys Golf - Tom Seib                                     tom.seib@piusx.net

Girls Soccer - Steve Andersen                       steve.andersen@piusx.net

Boys Soccer - Micah Chaffee                         micahchaffee@hotmail.com

Boys & Girls Track - George O'Boyle

Cheerleaders - Amanda Largis                       amandalargis@yahoo.com

Dance Team - Haley Kotopka                         hkotopka@gmail.com

Speech - Nolan Dewispelare

Fall Play/One Act/Spring Musical - Joe Moser    joe.moser@piusx.net

Band - Jared Wilhelm                                      jared.wilhelm@piusx.net   

 

 


 

Pius X • 6000 A St. • Lincoln, NE 68510 • 402-488-0931 • Fax: 402-488-1061

Back To Top