Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation



Ajax Loading Image


Hall of Fame

Skip image

 Story image 1_0
550054ddc6ac5 2016 Hall of Fame Inductees
2015 Hall of Fame Inductees: (back row) Chris Wickham '64, Coach Don Kelley, Nikki (Colson) Harrington '00, Paul Kastl '98, (front row): 1959 Golf Team - Joe Herrod and Jules VanDersarl, and 1957 Golf Team - Tom Melby and Charlie Burda. Pius X Foundation
2014 Hall of Fame Inductees
2014 Hall of Fame Championship Team - 1974 Football
2016 Hall of Fame Inductees

Nominations being accepted

The athletic Hall of Fame was established in 2014 to honor the rich tradition and community dedication to Pius X's athletic programs. The Thunderbolts first began their athletic competitions in 1956 (football), and became the first school in Lincoln to offer female athletics beginning in 1970 (golf). Today, Pius X students compete in 19 NSAA sanctioned sports and have won more than 50 state championships.

Nomination deadline is April 15th.  The purpose of the Pius X High School Hall of Fame is to honor individuals and/or teams in the following categories:

  • Athlete - Any high school athlete who participated at Pius X in an NSAA sanctioned sport, and proved to have superior performance. Any such person may not be considered until 10 years after high school graduation.
  • Coach - Individuals must have coached at Pius X High School for at least 5 years. A coach would be eligible for Hall of Fame induction if he/she has retired from coaching or has reached the age of 60.
  • Contributor - This category would include teachers, administrators, boosters, fans, or individuals who made a significant contribution to Pius X athletics.
  • Team - Athletic teams are eligible for the Hall of Fame 10 years from the completion of their athletic season of accomplishment. State Championship title(s) are a requisite, unless waived by the board/chair due to extenuating circumstances (historical, emotional, precedent, etc.)

Submit Nomination

Don Houser '58
Don Houser '58 +
Mick Ziegler '64
Mick Ziegler '64
Mike Bohaty '66
Mike Bohaty '66
Micah Heibel '83
Micah Heibel '83
2016 Inductees
George O'Boyle
Coach George O'Boyle

Eddie Cripe
Eddie Cripe '52

Maura (Dawson) Browning
Maura (Dawson) Browning '92
Corey Harrington '98
Corey Harrington '98

1992 Girls Basketball
1992 Girls Basketball

2015 Inductees
Don Kelley
Coach Don Kelley
Chris Wickham
Chris Wickham '64
Paul Kastl
Paul Kastl '98

Nikki Harrington
Nikki (Colson) Harrington '00



Golf Teams
1957 and 1959 Golf Teams


2014 Inductees

Jill (Noel) Korta '83
Jill (Noel) Korta '83
Tom Burt '91
Tom Burt '91
Bill Ryan '91
Bill Ryan '91
Coach Vince Aldrich
Coach Vince Aldrich +
1973 State Championship Football Team
1973 State Championship Football Team
Msgr. Ivan Vap
Msgr. Ivan Vap


Pius X • 6000 A St. • Lincoln, NE 68510 • 402-488-0931 • Fax: 402-488-1061

Back To Top