Food Services at Pius X

Breakfast and Lunch Menus

Tuesday, Jan. 21

Breakfast: Egg Patty and Waffle

Lunch: BBQ Pork Flatbreads, Roasted Squash

Wednesday, Jan. 22

Breakfast: Churro Yogurt Berry cup

Lunch: Turkey and Gravy on WG Biscuit or Hot Dog on WG Bun, Seasoned Cauliflower

Thursday, Jan. 23

Breakfast: Apple & Pumpkin Crisp

Lunch: Onion Crusted Chicken Breast, Rosemary Potatoes, Green Beans, WG Dinner Roll

Friday, Jan. 24

Breakfast: Baked French Toast Casserole

Lunch: Fish Panini with Pineapple Salsa or Bean & Cheese Burritos, Coleslaw

Monday, Jan. 27

Breakfast: Breakfast Pizza

Lunch: Chinese New Year Lunch, Tangerine Chicken, Brown Rice, Stir Fry Vegetables

Tuesday, Jan. 28

Breakfast: Biscuits and Sausage Gravy

Lunch: Pizza Variety, Caesar Salad

Wednesday, Jan. 29

Breakfast: Cinnamon Rolls

Lunch: Hamburgers on WG Bun, Fries, Winter Mix Vegetables

Thursday, Jan. 30

Breakfast: Pancake and Sausage on a Stick

Lunch: Chicken Strips, WG Waffles, Baked Vanilla Apples and Pears

Friday, Jan. 31

Breakfast: Huevos Rancheros

Lunch: Macaroni and Cheese or Tuna Salad on WG Star Bread, Steamed Broccoli

Monday, February 3

Breakfast: French Toast Sticks

No Lunch

Tuesday, February 4

Breakfast: Breakfast Burrito

NO Lunch

Wednesday, February 5

Breakfast: Early Risers and Blueberry Bread

Lunch: Pulled Pork, WG Corn Bread, Baked Beans, Coleslaw

Thursday, February 6

Breakfast: Mini Pancakes and Syrup

Lunch: Ham and Cheese Mafalda, Broccoli, WG Dinner Roll

Friday, February 7

Breakfast: Funky Monkey Bake

Lunch: Pizza Crunchers, Mixed Vegetables

Monday, February 10

Breakfast: Breakfast Pizza

Lunch: Walking Tacos, Fixin Bar

Tuesday, February 11

Breakfast: Egg, Sausage, Cheese Tornados

Lunch: Meatball Mashed Potato bowl, Herb Carrots, WG Dinner Roll

Wednesday, February 12

Breakfast: Breakfast Sliders

No Lunch

Thursday, February 13

Breakfast: Egg and Sausage Tornados

No Lunch

Friday, February 14th – No School

Monday, February 17th – No School

Tuesday, February 18

Breakfast: Pancakes and Sausage on a stick

Lunch: Cheesy Enchilada Chicken Dip, Tortilla Chips, Fresh Veggie Sticks

Wednesday, February 19

Breakfast: Breakfast Sandwich

Lunch: Meal in a bowl

Thursday, February 20

Breakfast: Egg Quesadilla

Lunch: Sloppy Joes with WG Hamburger Bun, Sweet Potato Fries, Curry Cauliflower

Friday, February 21

Breakfast: Fruit Smoothie and Muffin

Lunch: Cheese Pizza, Italian Romaine Salad

Monday, February 24

Breakfast: Fruit Filled Pastry

Lunch: Potato Pizza Bake, Corn, WG Dinner Roll

Tuesday, February 25 – Happy Mardi Gras

Breakfast: Egg Chirizo Hash with Tortilla

Lunch: Chicken and Pork Jambalaya, Pineapple/Mango salsa

Wednesday, February26 – Ash Wednesday

Breakfast: Omelets and Cinnamon Bread

Lunch: Mac and Cheese, Broccoli , WG dinner roll

No Snacks After School to observe fasting penance

Thursday, February 27

Breakfast: Ham Toasties

Lunch: Hamburgers on WG Hamburger bun, Crinkle Fries, Green Bean Medley

Friday, February 28

Breakfast: Chocolate Chip Oatmeal

Lunch: Cheese Italian Dunkers with , Marinara Sauce, Capri Blend Vegetables

Menus and Information

Ways to pay for meals

  1. Bring check/cash to school front office (include student ID#)
  2. Use the MySchoolBucks website (fee may apply)
  3. Use the MySchoolBuck app for smartphone (fee may apply)

Contact Us

Carmen GoedenCarmen Goeden
Food and Nutrition Director
Office Hours: 6:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Phone: 402-488-0931 EXT. 56154

Mary King – Food Production manager

Deb Blaser – Bake lead and Cash register manager

Staff: Theresa Groathouse, Carrie Herrera, Cindy Kaminsky, Rosie Dalton, Alica Helmink, Evie Janousek

Headlines

Mission Statement: The mission of the Food Services Department is to enhance and support the educational and student wellness goals of Pius X High School. In pursuit of this mission, the Food Services department is dedicated to offering nutritious and enjoyable meals while maintaining high quality food and food safety standards, fulfilling customer desires, partnering with the learning environment of Pius X. In accordance with the Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture this institution is prohibited from discrimination on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability.